Various – EP 2 (Inner Surface Music INNER006 – 2013)

Inner Surface, UK techno label set up by Tom Dicicco and AnD, continues the series of various artists EPs with a set of internationally acclaimed artists from the harder end of the spectrum.
The engine is cranked up with rubbing rhythms and processed whispers by Japanese artist Yuji Kondo, applying thick filters in “Tilt” for a sound-alike on his recent tracks out on Par Recordings and Fifth Wall.
“Roksan” by Tom Dicicco grows into a medium-paced offbeat mess with submersible signals while D.Carbone from the Naples-Berlin axis praises the drums and bleeps in eruptive cut “Asynthetic” and Spanish act NX1 concludes with its trademark haunting groove in “IS1”. Floor cuts for sweltering and dark venues, pressed on transparent red vinyl.

Buy vinyl from Juno
Buy vinyl from Boomkat

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *